New York Community Bank, a subsidiary of New York Community Bancorp (NYSE: NYCB), is a savings bank with more than 230 branches across 26 counties in five states including New York, Ohio, Arizona, Florida and New Jersey. New York Community Bancorp’s other subsidiary New York Commercial Bank was merged into New York Community Bank in November 2018. The company provides a broad array of banking products and services to retail and business customers. It is a leading provider of multi-family loans in New York City. It also offers commercial real estate loans, construction and industrial loans, mobile and online banking; checking, savings and individual retirement accounts, certificates of deposit, cash management, foreign exchange, insurance and other services. NYCB ranks 44th on the list of biggest banks in the U.S. based on total assets. As of September 30, 2019, New York Community Bancorp reported $52.5 billion in assets, $40.7 billion in loans, $31.6 billion in total deposits and $6.7 billion in stockholders' equity.

The company operates branches under the following names:
Queens County Savings Bank (New York)
Community Bank (New York)
AmTrust Bank (Florida, Arizona)
Richmond County Savings Bank (New York)
Garden State Community Bank (New Jersey)
Roosevelt Savings Bank (New York)
Ohio Savings Bank (Ohio)
Atlantic Bank (New York)
Roslyn Savings Bank (New York)


Net Income $422.4 million (2018)
Total assets $52.537 billion (09/2019)
Total equity $6.695 billion (09/2019)
Number of employees 2,913 (December 2018)
Common Equity Tier 1 Capital Ratio 10.15% (09/2019)

Head office address:
615 Merrick Avenue
Westbury, New York
11590, United States
Telephone: 1 (877) 786 6560